Mid Year Goals


Hand underlining Set Goals with red marker isolated on white.

Yes it is August. Yes, it’s not exactly mid year. Yes everyone makes goals at the start of the year in January… but I fee like being different.

 

I don’t know about you but around this time of the year I get very distracted with holidays, people being around the house because schools out and all of a sudden I seem to forget I am actually self employed and I do have work to do… DUH!

So making mid year goals can’t be bad if you get distracted really easily (like me!) So I’ve made a list of ‘mid year’ goals to try and accomplish by Christmas time (which is literally just around the corner, I’ve already made a list for presents lol)

 

1.Do something with my hair

Recently, my hair has become some sort of nasty nest of a mess in need of some good TLC. I haven’t cut my hair in two years, so you can just image how out grown and silly it looks being all one length. My hair has been bright red before and I absolutely loved it SO MUCH! The only problem I had with red hair was the constant bleaching and dryness state my hair was in. I have very dark, possibly black hair, and bleaching roots every 6 weeks is so not fun. Red fades really quickly as well so hair maintenance also meant dying my hair at least once a month to keep the bright tones of the red. So much work. In the end I just dyed it black and cut my hair really short (which I hated btw, totally doesn’t suit me) and now i’ve left it to grow for the last couple of years. Hopefully I’ll get an edgy cut soon and try out some blue hair, because lets face it, colourful hair is cool hair.

 

2. Regularly update my blog and youtube channel

The amount of times I’ve started and re started my youtube channel and blog is crazy. I think I’ve become like this because I just can’t make my mind up as to what exactly I want to post about. Now I’m just thinking who gives a fuck and write/ film about anything. That’s what I shall do. And hopefully I’ll do it on the regular.

 

3. Take bluebell for walks more often (before it gets cold)

I promise bluebell every night we will go for a walk in the morning, it gets to morning and we are both like zzzzzzzzz. Bluebell is a tiny cute chihuahua and she has the smallest little legs you’ve ever seen, so we have to be really careful not to over do the walking for her. She also hates being on the lead! So much so that when I show her the the lead and harness she tries to hide in the carpet, I kid you not, and it’s THE MOST CUTEST THING YOU’VE EVER SEEN IN YOUR LIFE.

 

4. Write more songs

Writing has taken a back seat recently, and it was such a struggle to push myself and finish off my EP (released in April 2015). I’ve been writing songs since I was 16, and I probably would write about 2 songs a day or so. I had this spurt of artistic creativity at college and now I’m actually working I have no inspiration. Nothing. ZERO! I really want to release more music soon, so hopefully I can push myself to write better things more often.

 

5. Go out and enjoy life

Honestly, I’ve become a bit of a bore recently. I don’t go out and I hardly drink at all for someone my age (I’ve only just turned 23!) I’m totally consumed in my work and trying to make music work for me that sometimes I forget the people around me. Sounds crazy, I know, but often at times I get lonely and I remember I’ve been neglecting friends and family ALOT so I plan to rekindle relationships before christmas, and not wait for christmas get togethers.

 

Overall, I see goal setting as working on your flaws one at a time, so I really hope to accomplish all on this list. I haven’t put much down because it’s only 4 months till Christmas! yikes!!!

 

Leave a Reply

