My “Go to” makeup routine


Stockholm

Hiya lovelys.
So, I’m not exactly the one to wear a full face of makeup every day. In fact, I’m pretty much a naked face person, rarely putting on “my face”  unless we’re going out on an important date or I have a gig; only to look some what presentable and obviously when I’m performing, you need your features to stand out a bit more than usual (and to not look washed out with the lighting).

Final smile

Most of the time though if I do desperately need to put makeup on I’ll chuck on my “half face”. Mitch loves it when I call it that, he describes it as “Not giving a shit makeup” which couldn’t be nearer to the truth. This look takes around 10ish minutes for me to do, and I love the feeling of hardly wearing anything on my face.Naked face

So, I start off this look by putting on concealer. I’ll put it on my breakout’s and of course my awful bags! Then I’ll get my Estee Lauder pressed powder and dab that on my face. I am actually in love with this powder because it has great coverage without making you look like you’re caked in makeup.  I’ll then do my eyebrows, using a dark brown eyeshadow to fill in and shape.

Conealer, foundation, eyebrows

After the eye shadow I move onto my eyes. I almost always do a winged eyeliner using a small liner brush and a gel liner from Maybelline. I normally use liquid eyeliner, but thought I’de give gel liner a go for once so this is my first ever purchase of gel liner. Since buying it back in July, I have quite a lot left so it defiantly lasts longer than a liquid, but I don’t think I’m sold on the whole gel liner thing.

I also put a medium brown eyeshadow in my crease to add depth, and finish off my eyes with mascara. I use “they’re real” mascara from Benefit.

Left eye

Both eyes

Right eye

Lastly, I’ll put on a tiny bit of blush. I’ve gone for a darker/ orange coloured blush today as I feel this colour suits my skin more than a pinky colour. This blush is old and I really must invest in a new one, but for now it works for me! I normally skip the lippie, unless we are going out for the evening, then I’ll most likely put on a red lip.Final 3

And there you have it! I hope you enjoy my photos, all courtesy of Mitch my photographer for the day. 🙂

 

 

One thought on “My “Go to” makeup routine

  1. Cyrus says:

    Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but instead of
    that, this is wonderful blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

