Date Night: Imperial War Museum


FINALLY! We managed to get our asses down to the Imperial War Museum after weeks of putting it off (from Mitchell). Afterwards he told me “Oh, I actually really enjoyed that, we should come back soon” … mmmmhhhhmmm

IMG_1182

IMG_1141
I had an appointment in Bond street at 12pm, so we made our way to the museum afterwards. Mr clever clogs decided to find the way to the museum via IFiona (His Iphone that he loves more than me apparently) which told us to get off at Chancery lane and take a 45 minute walk… wait WHAT?! Yes, there is a nearer station to the museum – Elephant & Castle – but Mitchell’s fucking fantastic response  “Well, you’ve always said you wanted to walk around London” pissed me off right to the edge I walked off in a huff, hence we walked. (Good thing I wore sensible shoes!)

Screen Shot 2015-12-07 at 11.57.35

IMG_1112

IMG_1114

IMG_1115

IMG_1116

IMG_1118

Unfortunately, because we got there at around 2pm, after we had lunch we only had a couple of hours at the museum which was a shame because we couldn’t take all the information in, nor did we go to all the floors. (I still blame Mitch for this)

If you’re thinking of visiting the museum any time soon, without doubt we both suggest you check out the Holocaust floor (4th floor I think). The stories I read and the things I saw were absolutely horrific, defiantly something I wasn’t taught in school, and I honestly couldn’t believe how sick and twisted humans can be.

Being a witness to the recent events taking place in the world right now I hope for a brighter future where everyone can live in harmony regardless of race gender or belief. Let’s hope history doesn’t repeat itself any time soon.

IMG_1123

IMG_1127

IMG_1130

IMG_1135

IMG_1137

IMG_1138

IMG_1145

IMG_1150

IMG_1157

IMG_1159

IMG_1160

IMG_1192

IMG_1162

IMG_1173

IMG_1172

IMG_1167

IMG_1163

IMG_1174

IMG_1178

IMG_1179

IMG_1180

IMG_1190

IMG_1191

IMG_1181

 

One thought on “Date Night: Imperial War Museum

Leave a Reply

